Performance Measurement Operations

Based on the mandate of the National Center for Performance Measurement "Adaa", which was issued by the Council of Ministers resolution (323), on the second of Sha'ban 1437H. The third article entails that the purpose of establishing Adaa is to measure the performance of public entities by conducting mandatory, unified templates, frameworks and tools in order to support their capabilities and efficiency, and to quarterly report on the outcomes of their performance.

The National Center for Performance Measurement "Adaa" has developed a performance measurement framework based on best global practices, to support public entities by measuring the realization of their mandated objectives, targets, and initiatives, as well as measuring beneficiary satisfaction on public services. These data are then consolidated into quarterly performance reports, and sent to be reviewed and endorsed by the Board of Directors in order to be raised to the Prime Minister based on Adaa’s policy.


The Purpose of Measuring the Performance of Public Entities

1. To support the efforts of improving and developing public services by measuring quality of services provided by public entities and beneficiary satisfaction.
2. To support public entities in achieving their ambitions and strategic objectives based on performance indicators that ensure successful fulfilment of their objectives, initiatives and endorsed projects.
3. To identify and analyze risks and obstacles that face entities when working towards their objectives and to recommend potential solutions.

 

Main Pillars of Measuring the Performance of Public Entities

1. To measure the realization of objectives and targets: Key performance indicators (KPIs), primarily outcome-based KPIs, are used to evaluate entities progress towards achieving their mandated objectives and targets.
2. To measure the realization of initiatives: Public entities provide Adaa with Vision related initiatives, Adaa then generates reports on the level of realizing Milestones of initiatives, and Outputs.
3. To measure beneficiary satisfaction: Different methods including surveys, site-visits, and applications are used to measure the quality of services provided by public entities.

عمليات قياس الأداء

وفقاً  لتننظيم المركز الوطني لقياس أداء الأجهزة العامة الصادر بموجب قرار مجلس الوزارء رقم 323 بتاريخ 1437/8/2هـ والذي أوضح في مادته الثالثة أن الهدف من إنشاء المركز هو قياس أداء الأجهزة العامة من خلال تطبيق نماذج ومنهجيات وأدوات موحدة وملزمة لها لدعم كفايتها وفاعليتها، وإعداد تقارير دورية حول نتائج أداءها. 

فقد عمل المركز الوطني لقياس أداء الأجهزة العامة بإعداد منهجية قياس الأداء للأجهزة العامة استناداً إلى أفضل الممارسات الرائدة عالمياً في هذا المجال، بما تساهم في دعم ومساندة الأجهزة العامة من خلال قياس تحقيق الأهداف والمستهدفات المعتمدة للأجهزة، وقياس تحقيق المبادرات التي تنفذها الأجهزة، بالإضافة إلى قياس رضا المستفيد عن الخدمات المقدمة من قبل الأجهزة العامة وبصفة دورية. لتأتي بعدها مرحلة إصدار تقارير ربع سنوية ورفعها لمجلس إدارة المركز،الذي يقوم بدوره بمراجعة التقارير واعتمادها ورفعها لرئيس مجلس الوزراء وفق ما نصت عليه الضوابط التنظيمية للمركز. 

 

أهداف قياس أداء الأجهزة العامة 

1. دعم الأجهزة العامة في تنفيذ غاياتها وخططها الإستراتيجية وفق مؤشرات تسهم في ضمان تحقيق أهدافها ومبادراتها ومشروعاتها المعتمدة.
2. تحديد وتحليل المخاطر وأوجه الصعوبات التي تواجه الأجهزة العامة في مسارها لتحقيق أهدافها واقتراح الحلول المناسبة لمعالجتها. 
3. دعم عمليات تحسين الخدمات الحكومية وتطويرها من خلال قياس جودة الخدمات ورضا المستفيدين.

 

المحاور الرئيسية لقياس أداء الأجهزة العامة

1. قياس تحقيق الأهداف والمستهدفات: تُستخدم مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية لتقييم مدى التقدم الذي يحققه الجهاز نحو تحقيق الأهداف والمستهدفات المعتمدة له، ويتم قياس ومتابعة المؤشرات المتعلقة بتحقيق الأهداف والمستهدفات (Outcome-based KPIs) بشكل رئيسي.
2. قياس تحقيق المبادرات: تقوم الأجهزة بتزويد المركز بقائمة مبادراتها المتوائمة مع رؤية المملكة، ويتم إصدار التقارير عن مستوى تحقيق نتائج المعالم الرئيسية (Milestone) للمبادرات، وتحقيق مخرجات المبادرة (Outputs).
3. قياس رضا المستفيد: قياس رضا المستفيد عن جودة الخدمات المقدمة له من قبل الأجهزة العامة، ويقوم المركز باستخدام عدة أدوات قياس مثل الاستبيانات والزيارات الميدانية والتطبيقات الإلكترونية.

 

 

 تحميل منهجية قياس أداء الأجهزة العامة

 تحميل الدليل الفني لمنهجية قياس الأداء